What do I do?

I’m so frustrated! My code doesn’t work right, I can’t remember enough advanced C++ to turn the tutorial code into Ruby code, I’m increasingly frustrated by the fact that I can’t find any resources on using OpenGL with Ruby. I’m just feeling really burned out.

I’ve thought of going to 2D, in the hopes it would be simpler, but I really want to make a 3D game. I just don’t know what to do anymore.

I think I’m going to stop development on my translation of the tutorial code to go do something else. I think I’m going to take up my old philosophy on programming: use what you already know and go as far as you can until you have to learn more.

I think I’m going to post more on this blog, and want to make the next post a little more positive

~ by Tyler Church on December 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
