News Update

I finished To The Exit! A game where you have to get your mouse to the exit without touching the red blocks.

I released alpha 1 of Block Bounce (which includes the sprite editor)! I am working on alpha 2 (which will include the level editor).

I finished translating another videotutorialsrock.com lesson to ruby.

I bought the OpenGL SuperBible (Fourth Edition) and have started reading it.

That is about it for now! Bye!

~ by Tyler Church on March 7, 2009.

2 Responses to “News Update”

  1. Hey Tyler,

    I’m not sure if this will help, but perhaps compiling your games into a .exe would aid in distribution. Google has a doc on this at http://code.google.com/p/gosu/wiki/RubyPackagingOnWindows

    • Thanks for the link!
      Compiling the game is on my TODO list. (I won’t do it now, as I am on Linux)

      Does anyone know of an alternative to rubyscript2exe? It seems to be no longer maintained…

Leave a Reply

 
