To The Exit… Again!

Last night, after I pronounced Ruby Tower Defense dead, I opened up a text editor and wrote some new code. All it did was draw a green box. Then I started messing with some drawing commands, and had a cool-looking green box.

Then I remembered a simple platformer I had made a while back, I found the code for the player dropped it in and changed one line. (Yay! for using the same engine! 🙂 ) Now I had the player jumping around on green boxes!

Then I started experimenting with varying amounts of green boxes, added an exit, and a level system. A while of tweaking and polishing later, and I had a game!

Then I had to decide on a name… “To The Exit!” I thought, except… I already made a game with that name. So I concentrated my super-duper-totally-awesome game-naming skills and came up with: “To The Exit… Again!” 😛

Obligatory Screenies:

To The Exit... Again! Menu

To The Exit... Again! Menu

To The Exit... Again! In Game

To The Exit... Again! In Game

You can get the game from these links:

To The Exit… Again on GitHub
To The Exit… Again Source Download (zip)
To The Exit… Again Linux Binary Download (tarball)
To The Exit… Again Windows Binary Download (zip)
(Sorry mac people, I don’t own a mac)

My high score is 59, what’s yours?

~ by Tyler Church on October 15, 2009.

One Response to “To The Exit… Again!”

  1. […] disappointing myself. So far I’ve only liked two games that I’ve made: To The Exit! and To The Exit… Again!. And now I think I know […]

Leave a Reply

 
